Skip to Content

Newsroom

  • Free Nutrition & Diabetes Education Classes At Santa Ynez Valley Cottage Hospital

Published on March 16, 2018

Free Nutrition & Diabetes Education Classes At Santa Ynez Valley Cottage Hospital

The community is invited to attend free Nutrition & Diabetes Education classes at Santa Ynez Valley Cottage Hospital in the front conference room, 2050 Viborg Road in Solvang, led by the hospital’s Clinical Dietitian Stacey Bailey, MS, RD, CDE. Bailey explained, “Begin a healthy new year with these fun, free information-filled classes. You’re welcome to bring your own lunch to eat during class while we learn together. There’s no RSVP required and I hope you will attend whenever you can.”

Bailey joined Cottage Health in August 2011 and provides both inpatient and outpatient dietary management and counseling services, as well as assists in the formulation of meal and menu planning specifically for Santa Ynez Valley Cottage Hospital. One-on-one nutrition sessions with Bailey are also available with a doctor’s referral.

For more information, please contact Bailey directly at 805-694-2351.

2018 Class Schedule

  • Friday, March 23, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. – Seasonal Spring Eating Ideas
  • Friday, March 30, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. – Cholesterol & Fats Oh My!
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Carbohydrate Counting for Diabetics

  • Monday, April 9, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Conquering Diabetes Complications

  • Friday, April 13, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – What is the Whole 30 Diet?

  • Monday, April 16, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Diabetes Management Options

  • Friday, April 20, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Herbs & Spices, Oh My

  • Monday, April 23, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Diabetes & Exercise: What You Need to Know

  • Friday, April 27, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  –Deciphering GMOs

  • Friday, May 4, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Fishing Out the Right Fish

  • Friday, May 11, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – What Is a Gluten-Free Diet?

  • Friday, May 18, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Omega-3 Fat Facts

  • Friday, May 25, 2018 from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.  – Healthy Eating on the Run

Cottage Health E-Living SignupCottage Health E-Living Newsletter

Sign up for Cottage Health’s FREE Health E-Living newsletter. This digital resource is full of events, healthy tips and nutritional information to help you on your wellness journey.

Upcoming Events

Media and Public Relations Contact

Maria Zate, Manager of Public Relations

Phone: 805-879-8986

Email: mzate@sbch.org