Skip to Content

Research Team

Cottage Research Institute Team Photo

Connect with CHRI

For more information on collaboration opportunities with the CHRI team, call 805-324-9260 or e-mail CHRI@sbch.org

Richard Beswick, PhD, MBA
Vice President of Research & Chief Research Officer
(805) 324-9230 ext. 59230
rbeswick@sbch.org

Ann Gianola, MA
Manager, Research Business Development
(805) 324-9244 ext. 59244
agianola@sbch.org

Brittany Haliani, MLS, AHIP
Manager, Library Services
(805) 569-7240 ext. 57240
bhaliani@sbch.org

Tom Roberts
Manager, Clinical Research Coordinators
(805) 569-7439 ext. 57439
t2robert@sbch.org

Scott Bates
Research Finance Analyst
(805) 324-9252 ext. 59252
sbates@sbch.org

Scott Beatty
Research Finance Analyst
(805) 324-9256 ext. 59256
sbeatty@sbch.org

Pamala Blane, JD
Research Legal Contract and Compliance Specialist
(805) 324-9259 ext. 59259
pblane@sbch.org

David Cunningham, MS
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59278
d1cunnin@sbch.org

Laura Isaacs
Research Assurance and Integrity Analyst
(805) 324-9255 ext. 59255
lisaacs@sbch.org

Arianne Johnson, PhD
Research Scientist - Trauma
(805) 569-7461 ext. 53318
a11johns@sbch.org

Catelynn Kenner, MPH
Research Business Analyst
(805) 324-9254 ext. 59254
ckenner@sbch.org

Uzma Khan
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 53315
ukhan@sbch.org

Jeanne Li, MA
Research Statistician II
(805) 324-9245 ext. 59245
jli@sbch.org

Daniela Milea
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59269
dmilea@sbch.org

Tricia Miller, PhD
Research Scientist - Pediatrics
(805) 569-7461 ext. 57461
(805) 879-4219 ext. 64219
t5miller@sbch.org

Sylvia Perez
Senior Administrative Assistant to Richard Beswick, PhD, MBA
(805) 324-9230 ext. 59230
s4perez@sbch.org

Jill Simmons
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59253
s2simmon@sbch.org

Geneva Tripp, MA
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 53334
gtripp@sbch.org

Anthony Drewry, MLIS
Librarian
(805) 569-7240
adrewry@sbch.org

Jessica A. Reeves
Library Assistant
(805) 569-7240
jreeves@sbch.org

Cottage Health Research Institute

Cottage Health Research Institute

Office of Research
Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital
P.O. Box 689
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

Phone: 805-324-9260

E-mail: CHRI@sbch.org

Cottage Health YouTube Channel

YouTube logo

Follow this link to watch videos of Cottage Health patient stories, and staff, physician & serviceline profiles.

Watch Videos