Research Team

Cottage Research Institute Team Photo

Connect with CHRI

For more information on collaboration opportunities with the CHRI team, call 805-324-9260 or e-mail CHRI@sbch.org

Richard Beswick, PhD, MBA
Vice President of Research & Chief Research Officer
(805) 324-9230 ext. 59230
rbeswick@sbch.org

Ann Gianola, MA
Director, Research Services
(805) 324-9244 ext. 59244
agianola@sbch.org

Melinda Littlefield
Manager, Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7439 ext. 57439
mlittlef@sbch.org

Pamala Blane, JD
Manager, Research Operations
(805) 324-9259 ext. 59259
pblane@sbch.org

Scott Bates
Research Finance Analyst
(805) 324-9252 ext. 59252
sbates@sbch.org

Tara Cadena, MPH
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461, ext. 53334
tcadena@sbch.org

David Cunningham, MS
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59278
d1cunnin@sbch.org

Laura Isaacs
Research Assurance and Integrity Analyst
(805) 324-9255 ext. 59255
lisaacs@sbch.org

Arianne Johnson, PhD
Research Scientist - Trauma
(805) 569-7461 ext. 53318
a11johns@sbch.org

Maria Lavarreda-Pearce, MSPM
Research Business Analyst
(805) 324-9256 ext. 59256
mlavarre@sbch.org

Adrian Pardo
Research Data Analyst
(805) 324-9038, ext. 59038
apardo@sbch.org

Sylvia Perez
Senior Administrative Assistant to Richard Beswick, PhD, MBA
(805) 324-9230 ext. 59230
s4perez@sbch.org

Jessica A. Reeves
Library Assistant
(805) 569-7240
jreeves@sbch.org

Erin M. Ross
IRB Administrator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59056
e1ross@sbch.org

Heather Stevens, MLS
Librarian
(805) 569-3056 ext. 53056
hstevens@sbch.org

Isabella Zikakis
Research Coordinator
(805) 569-7461 ext. 59269
izikakis@sbch.org

Cottage Health Research Institute

Cottage Health Research Institute

Office of Research
Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital
P.O. Box 689
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

Phone: 805-324-9260

E-mail: CHRI@sbch.org

Cottage Health YouTube Channel

YouTube logo

Follow this link to watch videos of Cottage Health patient stories, and staff, physician & serviceline profiles.

Watch Videos